My Writing Process – Blog Tour


Today I’m taking part in a blog chain with some extremely fabulous authors. Ann B. Harrison posted questions on her writing process last week and has kindly requested that I be one of the torch bearers this week.  Ann writes exciting Australian Outback Romance as well as some pretty sassy romance. You can find out more about her books here: http://www.annbharrisonromance.com

 1. What am I working on now?  A range of projects but mostly on my Phi Athanatoi series and some fun sexy contemporaries on the side. Phantasma_S_RGB

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre? It’s Greek, very Greek.  My creatures of the night are all descendants directly and indirectly from the Greek gods.

Being an Australian Greek also gives me the comfort in making all the Greek habits and beliefs come to life for the reader. For example: Greeks believe in the evil eye, that if someone sees you and ‘thinks’ you look nice, they can cause you to get a bad headache and be sick. Trust me…panadol/tylenol don’t work for this type of headache.  It’s usually dealt with by an aunt or uncle who know how to rid you of the evil eye. Yes pagan in belief and we still practice it today.

3. Why do I write what I do? I love stories that literally take me away from my normal every day world and cast me into something bigger, something surreal. If I execute this in each and every one of my books for my readers, then I’ve done my job and I’ve done what I love to do and that’s to take you on a journey.

4. How does my writing process work?  Basically when an idea strikes I go with it because it won’t let me rest until I’ve penned some words down. Usually I write the first chapter and then do an outline/research. This gives me my basic plot map to the story. Oh and research may include looking at shirtless guys for the perfect hero fit. 🙂

NEXT WEEK

S. E. GILCHRIST

SE can’t remember a time when she didn’t have a book in her hand. Now she writes stories where her favorite words are …’what if’ and ‘where’? She lives in urban/rural Australia and writes in the genres of futuristic/sci-fi, fantasy, pre-medieval, post-apocalyptic and contemporary rural romances.

SE is published by Momentum Books and Escape Publishing and is an indie author.

Her single title sci fi romance, Legend Beyond the Stars placed 3rd in RWA Emerald Contest 2011. Bound by Love, an erotic novella, was placed 2nd in the 2012 On the Stroke of Midnight Contest, run by Passionate Inc and also 2nd place in Music City Romance Writers 2012 Minuet of Love Contest.

Next book in the science fiction romance series, The Darkon Warriors, Star Pirate’s Justice will be released by Escape Publishing on 1st February 2014.

Latest releases: Dance in the Outback, an Australian, contemporary rural (sweet) romance & Storm of Fire, an erotic, post-apocalyptic/futuristic novella.


LINKS:

website – http://www.segilchrist.com

Twitter – @SEGilchrist1

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/SEGilchrist

Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6587665.S_E_Gilchrist

F2F writing group – http://hunterromancewriters.wordpress.com/

ERIN GRACE

Erin Grace’s love of collecting and reproducing antique lace led to a deep connection with the past. She felt every snippet of the precious fabric held a unique story – one Erin longed to tell.

Ever willing to stretch the creative muscle, Erin has published historical, paranormal, fantasy and time-travel romance.

But, as no two pieces of lace are the same, neither are Erin’s stories. Escaping from her ‘real world’ of sales and marketing, she immerses herself in unfolding tales of dire circumstance, brave heroines, unscrupulous villains and, of course, passionate hot-blooded men.

When not writing, Erin indulges in her love of home-style food by teaching her children to cook. Erin lives with her husband and three sons in the beautiful Blue Mountains of Australia.

http://www.eringrace.info

Thank you for stopping by!

2 comments on “My Writing Process – Blog Tour

  1. I love your ‘Greek’ perceptions, Effie! They are so interesting. And yes, we share an interest in ancient Greek history and mythology (though I’m certain you know far more than I do). Great post!

Leave a Reply

